Active@ Partition Manager

Delete a partition or logical drive

Caution Before you delete a partition, be sure to back up the data. When you delete a partition or logical drive, you will lose all the data that it contains.

To delete a partition:

  1. Click a partition or a logical drive in the list and do one of the following:
    • Click Delete.
    • Right-click the logical drive and select Delete Logical Drive.
    • Right-click the partition and select Delete Partition.
  2. A confirmation message appears. Click Yes.

The deleted partition appears as unallocated space.